NEWS

YAN CAN TRAVEL

“I was so lucky to have the opportunity to work with two brilliant chefs from YTL. Chef Ann from Tanjong Jara Resort and Chef Wai of Fisherman’s Cove are true professionals, and their creativity and imagination will take them far in the cooking profession. They were also kind enough to offer me tips and to share the stage with me and a few of their winning recipes. The best lesson I came away with is how we need to integrate local ingredients into every dish that we prepare. Eat local always!”
- Chef Martin Yan

PRESS CONTACTS



CORPORATE COMMUNICATIONS

WORLDWIDE
Luke Hurford
Senior Vice President, Sales & Marketing
lhurford@ytlhotels.com.my

Geraldine Dreiser
Vice President, Marketing & Communications

Jessica Yong
Director, Marketing & Communications
jessica.yong@ytlhotels.com.my
GLOBAL PUBLIC RELATIONS

AUSTRALIA
Colleen Giblin
GTI Tourism
colleen.giblin@gtitourism.com.au
Tel: +61 2 8077 3538

CHINA
Mavis Zheng / Augie Vong
Sinomedia Global Pte Ltd / YTL Hotels
mavis.zheng@ctvgb.com.cn / augie@ytl.com.sg
Tel: +86 1370 102 4827 / +65 6309 5692

FRANCE
Laurent Myter
YTL Hotels
lmyter@ytlhotels.com.my
Tel: +60 3 2783 1000

GERMANY
Barbara Lueers / Bettina Faust
Lueers/Faust Partner PR GmbH
info@lueersfaust.com
Tel: +49 89 2166 9451

SINGAPORE
Madina Kalyayeva
RSVP Singapore
mkalyayeva@rsvp-agency.com
Tel: +65 6 225 4045

UNITED KINGDOM
Charlotte Rous
Grifco PR
charlotte@grifcopr.com
Tel: +44 207 385 7090

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Gabriele Sappok / Andreas Sappok
Imagine Communications
gabriele@imagine-team.com / andreas@imagine-team.com
Tel: +1 212 922 1961

PRESS RELEASES

Unmistakably Malay

TANJONG JARA RESORT, UNMISTAKABLY MALAY

Located on the East Coast of Peninsular Malaysia, Tanjong Jara Resort is a sanctuary of luxury and well-being steeped in age-old Malay traditions. Designed to reflect the elegance and grandeur of 17th century Malay palaces, Tanjong Jara is a 100-room resort with a genuine taste of the region's spirit and an enduring embodiment of the gentle Malay art of service and hospitality.


DOWNLOAD PDF
Sucimurning Living

SUCIMURNI LIVING AT TANJONG JARA RESORT

Sucimurni is a lifestyle concept which promotes wholesome living through emphasizing the purity of spirit, health and well-being. Through Sucimurni, guests can acquaint themselves with a subject of peace within the inner-self while exploring a new concept of total relaxation. Sucimurni is a perfect blend of dynamism between self and nature.


DOWNLOAD PDF
The Stairway to Heaven Starts

THE STAIRWAY TO HEAVEN STARTS AT TANJONG JARA RESORT

Tanjong Jara Resort offers an antidote to today’s stress-filled 24/7 lifestyle with its enhanced Syurga Tujuh - Seven Steps to Heaven programme, which is the core experience at Spa Village Tanjong Jara. With a spa philosophy anchored in the Malay belief of Sucimurni, Syurga Tujuh aims to create an entire holistic lifestyle path through the balance of the human body’s seven chakras.


DOWNLOAD PDF
A YTL LUXURY RESORT